Swedish Eco-municipalities

Since the foundation of the first Eco-municipality in Övertorneå in 1983, 104 municipalities in Sweden have transitioned to the eco-municipality model. Today they have formed into a national Association, the Association for Swedish Eco-municipalities, or SEKOM.

For more information about the association, check out their website

You can also find a list of all the swedish eco-municipalities here (in swedish)